It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas

November 23, 2007

ros-spa-1032.jpgAs I was out making some rounds this morning I noticed that the Christmas music was already in mid season form, though Advent doesn’t start for another 10 days. (December 2 – December 24 this year.)

Normally I assume Christmas music ought to wait until at least December 1 before it dominates the airwaves. But today I found myself enjoying the selections of Christmas hymns alternating both Contemporary Christian Christmas songs and more traditional secular tunes.  So, I guess it may be time to break out my Manheim Steamroller CD’s.   

While I am looking for them, and just for fun, I thought I’d ask about some of your favorite Christmas songs.  Please post your comments and share with us your favorite hymns, traditional or contemporary, seasonal songs, performers, albums, etc. 

And to get us started I’ll post a couple links for your enjoyment/amusement:   

Joy to the World by Manheim Steamroller

Redneck 12 Days of Christmas by Jeff Foxworthy

One Response to “It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas”

  1. fikalo Says:

    Ooh… I love “O Holy Night.” I used to play it on the flute at annual Christmas celebrations, but it wasn’t until a few years ago, when I finally met Jesus as my personal Saviour (as opposed to abstract concept) that the lyrics of traditional Christmas hymns really became meaningful to me.


Leave a Reply

